Adi Cat
1 min readOct 9, 2021

--

Wow I understand this part especially, a little too well. Although my daughter is lucky enough to have 3 loving parents in the same house, my husband is unable to work due to his health issues and I’m the main breadwinner between the two of us who can.

This year I’ve had a giant mass of health issues piled onto my own plate, diabetes, liver issues, on and on and on. But I don’t get to slow down, I don’t get to rest, no matter how much I want and need to. I don’t think I can maintain this forever, in fact I know I can’t. I’m already not able to work enough as it is, putting in 70 hours a week.

My heart is truly with you. That’s all I can say, because I know the cliches of “you’ve got this!” & “You’re so tough!” are overused and tired. We don’t want to always “have this.” We don’t want to always be “tough.” Sometimes we just want a break and to have a chance to care for our own bodies.

--

--

Adi Cat

Mother to one human and three cats. Lover of words, food, and stirring the pot. LGBTQ+ and body positive. IG: @adimeows